• Articles in press

    Articles in press are peer reviewed, accepted articles to be published in this publication. When the final article is assigned to volumes/issues of the publication, the Article in press version will be removed and the final version will appear in the associated published issue of the publication. Articles in press do not have the full bibliographic details available yet, but they can be cited using the year of online publication and the DOI.
    The different types of Articles in Press are:
    • Accepted manuscripts: these articles have been peer reviewed and accepted for publication by the Editorial Board but they have not been copy-edited nor formatted yet.
    • Uncorrected proofs: these articles have been copy-edited and formatted, but they are not finalized yet as they still need to be proofread and corrected by the author(s).
  • Special issue: "Experimenting with Challenge-Based Innovation"
    Vol. 5 No. 1 (2021)


    Matteo Vignoli, University of Bologna; Christine Thong, Swinburne University of Technology; Kirstin Kohler, Hochschule Mannheim; Bernardo Balboni, University of Modena and Reggio Emilia; Clio Dosi, University of Bologna; Giuseppe Mincolelli, University of Ferrara; Andreea Cotoranu, Pace University; Noemi Glisoni, Collège des Ingénieurs Italia; Markus Nordberg, CERN; Saku Mäkinen, CERN, Tampere University of Technology

  • Special issue: "Designing creative spaces to support Experimental Innovation"
    Vol. 2 No. 1 (2018)

    Saku Mäkinen, Tampere University of Technology, Elisa Mattarelli, University of Modena and Reggio Emilia, Matteo Vignoli, University of Modena and Reggio Emilia
  • Special Issue: "Experiments in an organizational context"
    Vol. 1 No. 2 (2017)

    John Christiansen, Copenhagen Business School; Julian Birkinshaw, London Business School; Pascal Le Masson, MINES ParisTech - PSL Research University; Saku J. Mäkinen, Tampere University of Technology/CERN
  • Special Issue: "Experimenting in Innovation"
    Vol. 1 No. 1 (2017)

    Roberto Verganti, Politecnico di Milano, Fredrik Hacklin, ETH Zurich, Philipp Tuertscher, VU University Amsterdam, Saku Mäkinen, Tampere University of Technology